Archive for May 28, 2008

Kasih Ibu

Posted in Kehidupan Ini on May 28, 2008 by sweetylittlebooboo

On mother’s day, I saw no point on swiping the credit card and buying her a present. I know a lotta ppl would argue, it doesn’t matter, all that counts is the thought, even if it means it’s literally her money that you’re using to pay off her present. Well, I still took the point where all that matters is the thought. I know my mother hasn’t be happy much since the whole confrontation 2 years ago, so on mother’s day, I wanted to assure her that it’s not her fault. First, my mother is a beautiful mother and has raised me and my brothers well enough. I think she has done a beautiful job in raising and making her children great individuals. Regardless of what the society may think, what I turned out to be (it’s really not anything just that the society makes it seem bad), is not the effect of my mother’s bad raising skills. I am not a product of a broken family or psychotic childhood, I honestly, honestly, come from a pretty normal family. This is a decision made by choice and definitely not an act of rebelling. It’s not fair to judge and accuse the parents for the children being. Besides, in my defense, there is nothing wrong with me, to have my Mom blamed for anything anyway. Me and my mother may have our differences, and may even continue having so, but it doesn’t change the fact that my mother is a beautiful mother, and I would never trade her for anyone else.